• Banner IDEERS2019

  • Banner IEMHTETD2019

  • Banner IEMAward

  • Banner NTCBC2019

  • Banner Fuji Electric

  • Banner Bluescope 2019

  • Banner IEMGoldMedal

  • Banner WIZ 2019

  • Banner PE2019

  • Banner ENGINNOVATE2019

  • Banner SharingSession2019

  • Banner BondingInteractionDay2019

  • Banner IEMPG2018b

  • Banner BnB 2018

  • Banner BnB2018a

  • Banner GB Plas Visit 2018

  • Banner BIM

  • Banner ViTrox2018

  • Banner EfinityRun

  • Banner GuestLectures 2018

IEM-USM Student Section Visits KMUTT, Thailand


IEM-USM Student Section is organizing an international trip to King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Bangkok, Thailand from July 15 to 29. This is the first student mobility program organized by IEM-USM Student Section in collaboration with the School of Civil Engineering. A total of 11 second year students from the School of Civil Engineering are participating this program. The participants are given global exposure on civil engineering practice, enhancement of integrative learning skills and development of multicultural competencies.

Continue Reading

Outstanding IEM Student Section 2018/2019

 Natsum 2018 02

IEM-USM Student Section has been awarded the Outstanding IEM Student Section for Session 2018/2019. The award was announced at the IEM-YES National Summit 2019 that was held in Penang from July 4 to 6. It is an honour for IEM-USM Student Section that has actively organised various activities throughout this session.

Congratulations to the present and past committees and thanks for the support from student members!

Continue Reading

2nd National Tower Crane Building Competition (NTCBC)


A team from IEM-USM Student Section has made the university proud in the 2nd National Tower Crane Building Competition (NTCBC) held in Universiti Malaysia Pahang (UMP) on 11 May 2019. The team emerged the champion of the competition and walked away with RM800 in cash. The team consisted of four second year students from the School of Civil Engineering namely Chan Ying Wei, Khor Yong Yee, Low Phak Ho and Toh Wei Jian. The competition was organized by IEM-UMP Student Section in collaboration with Students' Representative Council UMP (MPPUMP).


Continue Reading